Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for August 8th, 2007

See a few birthday pictures here on Flickr!

Read Full Post »

Camera Phone Pics

Here are a few pictures off the camera phone:

Binki LOVES her some White Castle!

Chris preparing for his audition for the role of Aberforth Dumbledore by consulting with some of the STL Zoo goats:
Now some house pictures:

Master bed room:
Picture of the entry from the garage:
Matt’s sense of style:

Not too bad for a camera phone, huh?

Read Full Post »

If You Exist

Matt’s new phrase is “If you exist.” He uses it like “If you insist.” It’s pretty cute. His birthday was really nice – he got LOTS of presents and the Spiderman cake turned out well – I’ll post pictures in a little bit. I’m still trying to figure out my camera phone. I think I can download the pictures. It’s actually a better camera than our digital one.

Matthew is sick today – running a fever, complaining of a tummy ache and his “froat is in his mouth.” I don’t quite know what that means; maybe his throat hurts. Hopefully, it’s not black throat again.

Now that we have Internet again, I’m checking up on all usual websites. I’ve discovered that our vet has been arrested for animal cruelty. Wow! It was on the local news station’s home page. Evidently, she didn’t feed and water her horses and dogs for a while. Binki says she’s really disappointed.

Now that I have internet I need to get working – I ran down to the office and grabbed some medical records to review. It’s going to be a fun evening!

Read Full Post »

Charter actually came out today and fixed our internet. Long story short – Charter has done everything they can to cut expenses; specifically in the customer service area. I have very strong opinions about high paid CEOs, CFOs, COOs, and C-whatever-Os making totally too much money and cutting their employee benefits, workforce or closing facilities, but not taking pay cuts themselves to save the company money. This is one reason why I won’t buy gas from Exxon. Their CEO makes more in one day than I make in two years. And I have a graduate degree. No one is worth that; well, unless you cure cancer or actually succeed in forging world peace. Then I might say that kind of compensation is worth it.

Anyway, over the past few days, we have spoken to Charter representatives in India, the Philippines and Wisconsin. Can you actually get a Charter person from St. Louis on the line? No. Why am I speaking to customer service in India when my problem is in St. Louis? Some would say because it’s a global economy now. Some would say because of American corporate greed. I’m still mad at Charter so I’m leaning toward the latter.

What happened? We changed out a desk in our office Saturday night and had to unhook the computer to do so. When we hooked everything back up, the modem didn’t work and minutes later, we lost cable and phone service on one side of the house. Today we found out that some “box” burned out at the same time as we were rearranging furniture, so it wasn’t us – it was just happenstance.

I’m still not sure why we continue to allow this horrible customer service. I’m sure they’ve flagged our account as “difficult customers” because we’ve called well over a dozen times in the past two months to complain about lack of service, missed appointments, etc. Enough complaining now. Maybe I’ll check out satellite television service and DSL . . .

Read Full Post »